TMC retains power in West Bengal; Mamata Banerjee loses her own seat in Nandigram

In West Bengal, ruling Trinamool Congress has retained power for the third term in a row but Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee lost her own Nandigram seat. Trinamool Congress has won 209 seats and leading at 4 seats. BJP has won 76 seats and is leading at one seat. BJP’s Suvendu Adhikari defeated Mamata Banerjee by a margin of 1,956 votes in the key Nandigram constituency. 

United Front – an alliance of Left Front, Congress and the newly formed Indian Secular Front, failed miserably. For the first time since Independence, CPI-M has scored a duck in West Bengal.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

two + nine =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us