State news

EC Appoints Sanjay Mukherjee As New DGP Of West Bengal

The Election Commission of India on Tuesday appointed Sanjay Mukherjee as the new DGP of West Bengal. This comes a day after the West Bengal government appointed Vivek Sahay as the DGP, replacing Rajeev Kumar, who was transferred.

On Monday, the EC had issued orders for the removal of DGP Kumar and Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation Commissioner, Iqbal Chahal.

It had also ordered the transfer of key officials in six states, describing it as a decisive move towards upholding the principles of free, fair and transparent elections.

(Inputs from ANI)

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us