Congress releases the first list of 39 candidates for Lok Sabha elections

The Congress has released the first list of its 39 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi will contest from his sitting Lok Sabah seat- Wayanad, Congress MP Shashi Tharoor will fight from Thiruvananthapuram and K C Venugopal from Alappuzha in Kerala. Former Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Bhupesh Baghel will be the party candidate from Rajnandgaon seat and Jyotsana Mahant from Korba seat in Chhattisgarh. Vincent H Pala will contest from Shillong Lok Sabah seat in Meghalaya. The Party has released the names of candidates for six seats in Chhattisgarh, seven in Karanataka, 16 in kerala, four in Telangana, two in Meghalaya and one each in Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura and Lakshadweep. The names were finalised by the Central Election Committee of the Congress.

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us