BJP releases another list of 17 candidates for Uttar Pradesh assembly elections

The BJP has released another list of 17 candidates for Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. This includes assembly seats of Lucknow. Party changed candidates on different seats of Lucknow. While Minister Swati Singh could not manage to get a ticket from Sarojini Nagar seat of Lucknow, Hridaya Narayan Dixit, speaker of the assembly also denied a ticket by party from Bhagwant Nagar seat of Unnao district.

Lucknow city is considered to be a stronghold of BJP. party bagged 8 out of 9 seats from the district in 2017 elections. This time party denied tickets to 3 sitting MLAs, Suresh Tiwari from Lucknow Cantt Avinash Trivedi from BKT, and Minister Swati Singh from Sarojini Nagar constituency of the district.

Another Minister in Yogi government Brijesh Pathak will contest from Lucknow Cantt seat. Former police officer Raj Rajeshwar Singh who took VRS recently will contest from Sarojini Nagar seat. Jaya Devi, Wife of Union Minister Kaushal Kishore is a Party candidate from malihabad assembly seat. Samajwadi Party also announced candidates for six seats of Lucknow. Party released a list of total 10 candidates for assembly seats yesterday.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eight − 7 =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us