BJP declares name of candidates for 48 seats for upcoming assembly election of Tripura

BJP today declared the name of candidates for 48 seats for the upcoming assembly election of Tripura. Chief Minister of Tripura Dr Manik Saha will contest from the Town Bordowali constituency. The name of the first list of candidates was finalised by the BJP Central Election Committee.

Briefing reporters in New Delhi, party spokesperson Sambit Patra said, the name of candidates in the remaining 12 assembly seats of the state will be announced soon. He said, under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Tripura is making a stride in overall development.

Mr Patra said, 25 lakh residents of Tripura are being provided free ration under PM Garib Kalyan Yojana. The Assembly Elections in Tripura will be held on the 16th of February and the counting of votes will take place on the 2nd of March.

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us