BJP creates history in Gujarat, Congress fights to victory in Himachal

The Bharatiya Janata Party is going to have a historic victory in Gujarat with around 158 assembly seats and Congress reducing to merely around 18 seats. BJP is also going to create a record-breaking seventh term in the state of Gujarat, while Himachal Pradesh is set to go the Congress way amid witnessing a seesaw contest between the grand old party and the ruling saffron party in the midway. Till afternoon, in Gujarat BJP was leading on 158 seats, Congress on 16, Aam Aadmi Party on 5 and others on 3.

The first election result in Gujarat was declared for Dhoraji, where BJP candidate Dr. Mahendra Padaliya won. On Ghatlodia seat, Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel was leading. Most of the state government ministers, sitting MLAs and other big leaders are heading towards victory. The BJP seems to be moving fast towards breaking the record of 149 seats held by former Congress Chief Minister Madhav Singh Solanki.

In Gujarat, the main challenge before the Congress is now to retain its position as the principal opposition amid a very aggressive campaign by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), making inroads in the state, however it has also failed to achieve the kind of seats it had expected, and has reduced to single digit. However, the poll outcomes suggest AAP is having a chance to establish itself as a national party.

The BJP has never lost any assembly election since 1995 and is now going to also equal the Left Front’s feat of seven consecutive terms in West Bengal, where the CPM ruled for 34 years. In Guajrat, incumbent chief minister Bhupendrabai Patel is headed for a sweep in the Ghatlodia constituency with over 20 thousand votes.

Similarly, BJP’s Akpesh Thakor is leading from Gandhinagar South and young Patidar leader Hardik Patel from the BJP, who left the Congress a few months ago, has won from Viramgam. Another important leader of the BJP Rivaba Jadeja, who is the wife of famous cricketer Ravindra Jadeja, is leading from Jamnagar North. BJP’s Kantilal Amritiya who was seen jumping into the river during the rescue operation waged by the BJP after the Morbi tragedy is also set for a comfortable win from the constituency.

Swearing-in ceremony on December 12

The celebration in the BJP, has already started and the party is preparing to organise the swearing-in ceremony of the Chief Minister in Gandhinagar on December 12. According to BJP sources, a meeting of the newly elected MLAs will be held at the party’s state office, Kamalam, on coming December 9 or 10. After declaring his victory, Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel left for the party’s state headquarters along with party state president CR Patil. At the party’s state headquarters, Patil told reporters that the chief minister’s swearing-in ceremony would be held on December 12 at the helipad ground behind the assembly building in Gandhinagar. Apart from Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah, many veterans of BJP will participate in this ceremony, he informed.

SP wins in Gujarat and AAP CM face trails

Samajwadi Party candidate Kandhal Jadeja has been successful in winning the Porbandar seat. With this, the Samajwadi Party’s account has been opened in the state assembly elections. Kandhal Jadeja switched to SP from NCP, after he did not get ticket from the party. He contested the election by changing the party. Aam Aadmi Party candidate Isudan Gadhvi is trailing by 11,000 votes in Khambhalia seat of Dwarka district. In Gariyadhar, Botad, Jamjodhpur, Bhiloda, Visavadar and Dediapara, AAP candidates are ahead of their nearest rivals. Former Congress President Arjun Modhwadia has been able to win after 10 years in Porbandar. He has defeated Babubhai Bokharia of BJP. Aam Aadmi Party’s Chaitar Vasava is leading in Dediapara by 8,120 votes.

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us