Yogi creates history.

After the BJP’s sweeping victory in the recent Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, Yogi Adityanath took oath as the chief minister of the state for a second term on Friday, March 25, at the Atal Bihari Vajpayee International Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Chief Ministers of BJP-ruled states and many Union ministers were present at the oath takin ceremony. In total, 52 ministers were sworn in. Out of these, maximum 20 ministers are from the OBC community. While 8 ministers are from the Dalit community, 7 Brahmins, 6 Thakurs, 4 Banias, 2 Bhumihars, 1 Kayastha, 1 Sikh, 1 Muslim, 1 Adivasi and 1 belongs to the Punjabi Khatri community. In 2017, as many as 22 leaders of the OBC community were appointed as ministers in the Cabinet. The total number of ministers in the government was 60 but the number has come down to 52 this time. Many senior leaders like Dinesh Sharma, Siddharthnath Singh, Shrikant Sharma and Jai Pratap Singh have been dropped from the Yogi Cabinet. There were two Deputy CMs in Yogi Adityanath’s team. Among them is Keshav Prasad Maurya, who lost this time, was the Deputy CM in the first term as well. The other Deputy Chief Minister is Brajesh Pathak, who joined BJP before the 2017 Legislative Assembly elections. Yogi Adityanath, who led his party to a massive victory, is the first Chief Minister in 37 years to return to power after completing a full term in the state. The BJP retained power in Uttar Pradesh by winning 255 out of 403 constituencies, securing a 41.29 per cent vote share. This is only the second time in over three decades that a party has won two consecutive assembly polls in the state. At the meeting of the party’s newly elected MLAs, Yogi Adityanath said the Prime Minister’s inclusive mantra’ of Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas had its impact on the UP poll results, and thanked him and Union Home Minister Amit Shah for guiding him through the first term.



  1. Pingback: Admissions process fue

  2. Pingback: متطلبات القبول لجامعة المستقبل

  3. Pingback: Campus visits and interviews for future university

  4. Pingback: كلية الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية

  5. Pingback: Requirements for dental master's degree programs

  6. Pingback: Dental clinic

  7. Pingback: دكتور اسنان بالقرب مني

  8. Pingback: education system

  9. Pingback: Computer Science Education

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eleven + 2 =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us