TMC announces candidates for bypoll to Bhawanipur and election to Jangipur, Samshergunj assembly seats

All India Trinamool Congress has announced their candidates for the bypoll to Bhawanipur Assembly Constituency and election to Jangipur and Samshergunj assembly seats in West Bengal. TMC President and Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will contest from the prestigious Bhawanipur seat. Ms Banerjee had contested from Nandigram in the assembly elections and was defeated by BJP’s Shubhendu Adhikari. AITC leader Sovandeb Chattopadhyay’s resignation necessitated the bypoll at the seat as he vacated it for the party chief.

On the other hand Jakir Hossain will contest from Jangipur while Amirul Islam will be contesting from Samshergunj constituency. Other parties are yet to announce their candidates.

Polling will take place on 30th of September.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

16 − 10 =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us