Karnataka by-polls: BJP releases list of star campaigners

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Sunday released a list of 40 party leaders, who will campaign for the party in the upcoming by-elections to the legislative assembly of Karnataka.

While the first name in the list is of BJP state president Naleen Kumar Kateel, the second name is of Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa.

Some of the other leaders in the list are Union Ministers DV Sadananda Gowda and Prahlad Joshi and party general secretary BL Santhosh.

P Muralidhar Rao, Arun Kumar, Jagadish Shatter, Lakshman Savadi, M Govind Karjol, Suresh Angadi, Dr CN Ashwath Narayan, KS Eshwarappa, Aravind Limbavali and C T Ravi will also campaign for their party for the bye-polls.

Assembly by-polls to the 15 assembly seats in Karnataka are scheduled to be held on December 5 from 7 am to 6 pm.

The by-elections would take place in Athani, Kagwad, Gokak, Yellapura, KR Pura, Yashwanthapura, Hirekerur, Ranebennur, Vijayanagara, Chikkaballapura, Hoskote, Mahalakshmi Layout, Shivajinagar, KR Pete and Hunsu.

According to the Election Commission, the last date for filing nomination is November 18. The date of scrutiny of nominations is November 19 and the last date for the withdrawal of candidates is November 21.

The counting of votes would take place on December 9.

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us