Election of new Bihar Assembly Speaker to be held today

Election of new Bihar Assembly Speaker will be held today. Senior BJP leader Vijay Kumar Sinha filed nomination paper for the post of Bihar Assembly Speaker yesterday. Mr Sinha is a NDA candidate. On the other hand RJD leader Awadh Bihari Choudhary also filed nomination paper on behalf of Grand alliance. 

Opposition leader Tejaswi Yadav has appealed members to vote in favour of Mr. Choudhary. In the new assembly, NDA has 125 seats including 74 members of the BJP. An independent MLA has also extended support to it. On the other hand, RJD is the largest party in the assembly with 75 members, leading the opposition’s Grand alliance, which has got 110 seats. There are seven others including five members of AIMIM.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

1 × 4 =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us