Chhattisgarh Assembly Polls 2018 LIVE: BJP denies tickets to two MLAs in second list

bjp, indsamachar

Live updates of the assembly election campaign in Chhattisgarh where Congress is hoping to oust the Raman Singh-led BJP government, which has been in power for 15 years

BJP denies tickets to two MLAs in second list

BJP on Monday denied tickets to two sitting MLAs and nominated four candidates from an OBC community while releasing the second list of 11 contestants for the next month’s polls. With the latest list, the party has so far announced nominees for 89 out of total 90 Assembly constituencies.

Raipur (North) is the only constituency for which the name of BJP candidate is yet to be announced.

The BJP denied tickets to sitting legislators Ramlal Chauhan from Saraipali and Rupkumari Chaudhary from Basna, as per the list issued by Jagat Prakash Nadda, Secretary, BJP Central Election Committee.

Congress releases list of 17 candidates

Congress on October 28 released a list of 17 candidates for the second phase of polling in the Chhattisgarh assembly election.

With the latest list, the party has so far announced candidates for 72 constituencies out of 90.

The party has renominated its five sitting MLAs in this fourth list.

The Congress had announced the candidates for the first phase polling in two lists on October 18 and 22. On October 27, it had released another list of 37 candidates for the second phase of poll.

In the first phase polling, the Congress has fielded former prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s niece Karuna Shukla from Rajnandgaon Assembly constituency against CM Raman Singh.

PM Modi, Rahul Gandhi expected to hit campaign trail soon

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP National President Amit Shah and Congress President Rahul Gandhi are expected to hit the campaign trail here as the election nears.

Key dates for both phases:

Phase 1: Date of issue of gazette notification: October 16
Last date of nominations: October 23
Date for scrutiny of nominations: October 24
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures: October 26 (This process has already completed)

Phase 2: Date of issue of gazette notification: October 26
Last date of nominations: November 2
Date for scrutiny of nominations: November 3
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures: November 5

Chhattisgarh voting, counting dates

Chhattisgarh is the only state to have polling in two phases.

First phase of polling will happen on November 12 in areas affected by Left Wing Extremism (LWE). Rest of the state will vote on November 20 in the second phase.

Counting of votes will happen along with Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana on December 11.

A triangular contest?

In terms of the vote share, BJP and Congress have been neck and neck in the state. A vote share lead has in the past converted into a large proportion of seats here.

Former chief minister (and former Congress leader) Ajit Jogi, with his Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (JCC) is hoping to stage an upset. Jogi has tied up with Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

Welcome to the LIVE blog of the 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections. This blog will track the poll campaign in the state.

Chief Minister Raman Singh-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government has been in power for 15 years. Principal opposition party, the Indian National Congress is hoping to wrest power in the state banking on anti-incumbency that may have crept in.



  1. Pingback: 메이저바카라

  2. Pingback: the nun full movie download in hindi extramovies

  3. Pingback: How To Use Wealthy Affiliate 2020

  4. Pingback: cheap rolex replicas

  5. Pingback: disabilityremodel.info

  6. Pingback: Arbeitnehmerüberlassung Pflege

  7. Pingback: british dragon anavar

  8. Pingback: Buy CBD Oil Online

  9. Pingback: huong dan 188bet

  10. Pingback:

  11. Pingback: Eddie Frenay

  12. Pingback: Cam Girls & Porn Stars

  13. Pingback: w88

  14. Pingback: https://junkcarsgone2day.com/usa/junk-car-removal/ca/canoga-park/

  15. Pingback: Regression testing approach

  16. Pingback: tinysexdolls

  17. Pingback: zegarki rolex podróbki

  18. Pingback: Jacob Medwell

  19. Pingback: replica rolex or breitling

  20. Pingback: 토토

  21. Pingback: download

  22. Pingback: betflix

  23. Pingback: Pair programming

  24. Pingback: 홀덤사이트

  25. Pingback: cbd dråber 30%

  26. Pingback: Burnley escorts

  27. Pingback: FUL

  28. Pingback: rencotres plan cul

  29. Pingback: sbo

  30. Pingback: where to buy benelli guns

  31. Pingback: 토토세콤

  32. Pingback: explorer

  33. Pingback: Thomas Adewumi University

  34. Pingback: Ammunition for sale online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

fifteen + sixteen =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us