BJP releases candidate list for Chhattisgarh, Telangana, Mizoram polls

New Delhi [India], Oct 20 : The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released the lists of candidates contesting in the upcoming assembly elections in Chhattisgarh, Telangana, and Mizoram.

The decision was announced by Union Health Minister JP Nadda after the BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting, chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and attended by Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, party president Amit Shah, and several others at the BJP headquarters. Nadda announced the names of candidates for 77 seats out of 90 in Chhattisgarh, 38 seats out of 119 in Telangana, and 13 out of 40 seats in Mizoram.

Amongst the 77 candidates contesting in Chhattisgarh, 14 candidates are women, while 25 candidates come under the age group of 40. There are 29 candidates from the Schedule Tribe category, and 10 from Schedule Cast. A total of 53 candidates are from a farming background, three are professionals and one is a former Indian Administrative Service (IAS) official. Incumbent Chief Minister Raman Singh will be contesting from Rajnandgaon constituency, former IAS officer OP Chaudhary will be contesting from Kharsia constituency and current speaker of the Chhattisgarh Assembly, Gaurishankar Agarwal, will contest from Kasdol constituency.

In Telangana, amongst the contesting candidates are three women, four below 40 years of age, three from the Schedule Tribe community, six from Schedule Caste groups and nine from Other Backward Classes. There are nine candidates from farming backgrounds, three doctors, five lawyers, and a total of 12 engineers and post-graduates. Former Member of Legislative Assembly, G Rama Krishna Reddy, will contest from Peddapalle constituency, and former MLA Babu Mohan Pally will contest from Andole constituency.

Assembly elections will be held in Telanganaon December 7. In Mizoram, all the 13 candidates are from the Christian community. Single-phase Assembly polls in Mizoram will be held on November 28. Counting of votes will be done on December 11.

Nadda also said that the party has tried for a proper representation for every section of the society



  1. Pingback: Gambling Slots

  2. Pingback: Replica Watches Tag

  3. Pingback: The Best CBD OIL

  4. Pingback: keto diet pills review

  5. Pingback: sgp live

  6. Pingback: dang ky 188bet

  7. Pingback: copy omega constellation 18k

  8. Pingback: Olive

  9. Pingback: klicka här

  10. Pingback: easy transitions that look advanced on video star

  11. Pingback: porn movie

  12. Pingback: mơ thấy bị bắn

  13. Pingback: https://ppgtechs.com/usa/computer-repair/il/south-holland/

  14. Pingback: Functional Testing Framework

  15. Pingback: regression testing

  16. Pingback: cheap wigs for kids donation form with big discount

  17. Pingback: diamond paintings

  18. Pingback: black christian louboutin patent leather pumps replica

  19. Pingback: Samsung T220 manuals

  20. Pingback: Philips SHE7000-10 manuals

  21. Pingback: instansi cpns 2021 lulusan sma

  22. Pingback: arvest bank

  23. Pingback: Study in Africa

  24. Pingback: บาคาร่า1688

  25. Pingback: yoopersteampunk.com

  26. Pingback: cheap cvv shop

  27. Pingback: pleurotus citrinopileatus,

  28. Pingback: bbw chat

  29. Pingback: maxbet

  30. Pingback: fiziksel sunucu kiralama

  31. Pingback: youtubemp3.bz

  32. Pingback: 토토굿게임

  33. Pingback: Alexa Nikolas Zoey 101

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

fifteen − one =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us