U.S. to lift travel restrictions imposed on 8 southern African countries

United States of America will lift the travel restrictions imposed on eight southern African countries last month following the discovery of the COVID-19 Omicron variant. White House assistant press secretary Kevin Munoz today announced that US President Joe Biden will lift the restrictions on December 31.

Mr Munoz noted that the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention recommended that the restrictions be lifted. The Biden administration announced the restrictions on South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Eswatini, Mozambique and Malawi last month to try and tame the spread of the omicron variant.

Meanwhile, the US is rolling out new measures to fight COVID-19 variant Omicron by providing an additional 580 million US Dollar from the American Rescue Plan Act to support seven partner multilateral organizations who are working tirelessly in the global fight against coronavirus.



  1. Pingback: Browning A5

  2. Pingback: plataforma de afiliados de produtos físicos

  3. Pingback: buy Limoncello Cookies online,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

twenty − twelve =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us