Senior BJP leader Pramod Sawant to be sworn-in as CM of Goa for second consecutive term

Senior BJP leader Pramod Sawant will be sworn in as Chief Minister of Goa today for the second consecutive term. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Dr. Syama Prasad Mookerjee’s stadium near Panaji at 11 am. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, and other dignitaries will be present on the occasion. More than 10,000 people are likely to attend the event at the stadium. Dr. Sawant is an MLA from Sankhalim in North Goa. He was sworn in as the chief minister of Goa for the first time in March 2019 after the death of Manohar Parrikar.

In the recent assembly polls, BJP won 20 seats, one short of the majority in the 40-member House. Three independent MLAs and two legislators of the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) have extended their support to the BJP.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

two × four =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us