Rajya Sabha suspends 12 opposition members for unruly behavior during previous session

12 opposition members of the Rajya Sabha have been suspended for the remaining period of the Winter Session of Parliament. They include six from the Congress, two each from TMC and Shiv Sena, and one each from CPI and CPI(M). These members of the Upper House have been suspended for their unruly behavior during the last day of the previous Monsoon Session of Parliament. The members who have been suspended are Phulo Devi Netam, Chhaya Verma, Ripun Bora, Rajamani Patel, Syed Nasir Hussain and Akhilesh Prasad Singh of Congress, Binoy Viswam of CPI, Elamaram Kareem of CPI(M), Dola Sen and Shanta Chhetri of TMC, Priyanka Chaturvedi and Anil Desai of Shiv Sen. Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Pralhad Joshi had moved the motion seeking their suspension for the current Winter Session which was passed by voice vote. After the Deputy Chairman Harivansh adjourned the House for the day.



  1. Pingback: Lincoln Georgis

  2. Pingback: National Chi Nan University

  3. Pingback: Research opportunities

  4. Pingback: Academic programs

  5. Pingback: Water Bath

  6. Pingback: Future University

  7. Pingback: Endodontics master's degree

  8. Pingback: الابتكار الأكاديمي

  9. Pingback: what are the majors of the College of Engineering

  10. Pingback: Department of Computer Engineering

  11. Pingback: best university in egypt

  12. Pingback: Dr. Khaled Azazy

  13. Pingback: best university egypt

  14. Pingback: الكيمياء الحيوية

  15. Pingback: Letters of recommendation for future university

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

eighteen − nine =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us