Rajasthan Assembly Polls 2018 LIVE: Former BJP leader Hanuman Beniwal floats new party


Live updates of the assembly election campaign in Rajasthan where Congress is hoping to oust Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje-led BJP government

Former BJP leader Hanuman Beniwal floats new party

Former BJP leader Hanuman Beniwal launched Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLP) on Monday and claimed that the outfit in alliance with other “like-minded” parties will emerge as an alternative to the BJP and the Congress in Rajasthan.

Bharat Vahini Party (BVP) president and former BJP leader Ghanshyam Tiwari extended support to the RLP at a rally to announce the formation of the new party where national vice president of Rashtriya Lokdal (RLD) Jayant Chaudhary and member of national executive of Samajwadi Party Sanjay Lathar were also present, according to a PTI report.

Beniwal and Tiwari had been at loggerheads with Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje over a number of issues, including agriculture distress. Beniwal was elected on BJP ticket in 2008 from Khinvsar and later as an independent candidate in 2013. He has had held rallies in Barmer, Sikar, Bikaner and Nagaur in past few months.

AAP declares manifesto for Rajasthan Assembly Polls

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) declared their manifesto for the upcoming assembly polls in Rajasthan on October 29 at a rally in Jaipur.

The manifesto, titled “Badli Hai Dilli, Ab Badlengey Rajasthan”, was announced in the presence of AAP convener and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, who held his first rally in Rajasthan today.
Kejriwal announced that his party will be contesting for all the 200 assembly constituencies.

Gopal Sharma, AAP Media in-charge, also announced that the Kejriwal will hold more rallies in the poll-bound state in the days to come.

Vasundhara Raje to contest from home-turf Jhalrapatan

Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje on Sunday announced that she will contest the upcoming election from the Jhalrapatan constituency in Jhalawar district.

“I have a 30-year-old connection with the people of Jhalawar. The people here have showered love and affection. I have done whatever I could do for Jhalawar and Baran districts,” she said.

Raje has been elected thrice from the Jhalrapatan seat — in 2003, 2008 and 2013.

She said although her focus would be to win all the 200 Assembly seats, special attention would be on 100 seats, PTI has reported.

Raje exuded confidence that the BJP would form a majority government in the state once again.

Key dates

Date of issue of gazette notification: November 12
Last date of nominations: November 19
Date for scrutiny of nominations: November 20
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures: November 22
Polling date: December 7

Rajasthan voting, counting dates

The state will head for polls, in a single phase, on December 7 to elect a new legislative assembly.

Counting of votes will happen on December 11 along with Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram and Telangana.

Welcome to the LIVE blog for the 2018 Rajasthan Assembly Elections. This blog will track the poll campaign in the state.

Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government is seeking to retain power. Reports and opinion polls suggest there exists very high anti-incumbency sentiment against the Raje government.

The state has swung between BJP and the Indian National Congress in the last two decades.

Congress, led by former chief minister Ashok Gehlot and former union minister Sachin Pilot is aiming to wrest power from the BJP in the state. Congress is banking on the anti-incumbency factor and caste equations in the elections.



  1. Pingback: kalpa pharma steroids for sale

  2. Pingback: Shop CBD Online

  3. Pingback: 콜걸

  4. Pingback: Vital Flow Review

  5. Pingback: fun88.viet

  6. Pingback: huong dan 188bet

  7. Pingback: Buy Blue Cheese strain/seeds use for sleep, pain, anxiety for sale near me in bulk in usa uk canada australia from a legit online dispensary with free overnight delivery

  8. Pingback: nuleaf cbd oil

  9. Pingback: คอนโดเงินเหลือ

  10. Pingback: bitcoin evolution

  11. Pingback: https://app-bitcoinloophole.com

  12. Pingback: cum sa faci

  13. Pingback: Quality formula

  14. Pingback: buy marijuana online

  15. Pingback: CI CD Services

  16. Pingback: fausse rolex

  17. Pingback: Digital transformation

  18. Pingback: Tow Bonita Springs FL

  19. Pingback: replica rolex datejust ladies diamonds

  20. Pingback: https://www.sellswatches.com/

  21. Pingback: 5 Simple Steps To Creating Growth With A Gaming Website

  22. Pingback: Esport

  23. Pingback: Fake watches onlinereplica toy watchesWith Cheap Price

  24. Pingback: check my site

  25. Pingback: Rachat prêt Hypothecaire simulation - permet de financerRachat prêt Hypothecaire Simulation - Finance

  26. Pingback: maxbet

  27. Pingback: are mushroom spores legal in Arizona,

  28. Pingback: Text inmate

  29. Pingback: chiappa rhino 40ds

  30. Pingback: magic mushrooms legal for sale

  31. Pingback: บาคาร่าเว็บตรง

  32. Pingback: sbo

  33. Pingback: visiter le site Web

  34. Pingback: เครดิตฟรี 50 ยืนยันเบอร์

  35. Pingback: Buy DMT online Victoria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

sixteen + eleven =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us