President Confers Bharat Ratna On Ex-PMs Narasimha Rao, Chaudhary Charan Singh And Two Others

President Droupadi Murmu conferred the prestigious Bharat Ratna posthumously on former Prime Ministers P V Narasimha Rao and Chaudhary Charan Singh, renowned agricultural scientist M S Swaminathan, and two-time former Bihar Chief Minister Karpoori Thakur.

The President bestowed India’s highest civilian honour at a ceremony held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Saturday.

The central government announced five names for the Bharat Ratna this year, which also included BJP leader LK Advani.

Ex-PM Charan Singh’s award was received by his grandson, Jayant Singh, and PV Narasimha Rao’s award was received by his son, PV Prabhakar Rao.

MS Swaminathan’s daughter, Nitya Rao, received the award on behalf of her father, and Karpoori Thakur’s award was received by his son, Ram Nath Thakur.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP National President JP Nadda, Congress leader and LoP Mallikarjun Kharge were present among other leaders on the occasion.

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us