Independence Day awards: 5 IAF pilots who carried out Balakot air strikes to get gallantry award

The five Mirage-2000 fighter pilots of the Indian Air Force who dropped bombs on the terror facility of the Jaish-e-Mohammed terror camp in Pakistan are being named for the Vayu Sena Medal for gallantry to be announced on the eve of Independence Day, official sources said.

The fighter planes had destroyed the JeM camp in Pakistan’s Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s province after entering Pakistani airspace for the first time in 48 years following a suicide bombing claimed by the terror group.

Forty troopers of the Central Reserve Police Force were killed in the car bombing in Pulwama on February 14 that led to escalation in tensions between India and Pakistan.

The five Mirage pilots being named for the military honours are Wing Commander Amit Ranjan and Squadron Leaders Rahul Basoya, Pankaj Bhujade, Shashank Singh and BKN Reddy.

This is the first time that the Indian Air Force is identifying the pilots who struck targets in Balakot with Israeli-origin Spice 2000 bombs.

The February 26 operation by IAF involved Mirage 2000s and 2000is that carried out the attack, Sukhoi 30s MKi that acted as decoys and were also meant to provide cover in case the Mirages were intercepted, Phalcon AWACS and Embraer AEWS mid-air refuellers, and Heron drones for photographing the targets after the attack.

One of the five pilots later spoke about how the airstrike was over in all of 90 seconds.

But the preparations for the airstrikes had gone on for days. In the days ahead of the strikes, the Indian Air Force had increased the number of air patrols flown along the Line of Control to throw off Pakistan air defences.



  1. Pingback: Geen Effect

  2. Pingback: 바카라사이트

  3. Pingback: british dragon gear reviews

  4. Pingback: Types Of Fishing Poles

  5. Pingback: Best Drones For Kids

  6. Pingback: english bulldogs for sale in wi

  7. Pingback: 출장업소

  8. Pingback: click here

  9. Pingback: video transitions imovie

  10. Pingback: valid dumps pin

  11. Pingback: Tree Removal call now

  12. Pingback: copy Firetrap Watch

  13. Pingback: smith and wesson m&p 9mm

  14. Pingback: Us-products TORRENT manuals

  15. Pingback: 홀덤사이트

  16. Pingback: judi online

  17. Pingback: Engineering

  18. Pingback: Library

  19. Pingback: forex signals

  20. Pingback: rolex replica

  21. Pingback: Reputation management consultancy

  22. Pingback: beretta firearms

  23. Pingback: best place to buy psilocybe cubensis spores

  24. Pingback: Literary Analysis Essay Conclusion Example

  25. Pingback: card games for 4

  26. Pingback: สล็อตวอเลท

  27. Pingback: Como Conseguir Videos Gratis No Camera Prive

  28. Pingback: 호두코믹스

  29. Pingback: sbobet

  30. Pingback: visit here

  31. Pingback: passive income

  32. Pingback: ทินเนอร์

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

fourteen − eleven =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us