Govt constitute Expert Group on Fixation of Minimum Wages and National Floor Wages

The Ministry of Labour & Employment Government issued an order and has constituted the Expert Group to provide technical inputs and recommendations on fixation of Minimum Wages and National Floor Minimum Wages. The Group has been constituted for a period of three years from the date of notification.

The Expert Group is chaired by Prof Ajit Mishra, Director, Institute of Economic Growth. Prof Tarika Chakraborty, IIM Calcutta, Dr Anushree Sinha, Senior Fellow, NCAER, Ms Vibha Bhalla, Joint Secretary,Dr H. Srinivas, Director General, VVGNLI are the members of the Expert Group and Shri D.P.S. Negi, Senior Labour & Employment Advisor, Ministry of Labour & Employment is the Member Secretary.

 The Expert group will give recommendations to the Government on Minimum Wages and National Floor Wage. To arrive at the wage rates, the group will look into the international best practices on the wages and evolve a scientific criteria and methodology for fixation of wages.



  1. Pingback: Kampala International University

  2. Pingback: blote tieten

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

18 − twelve =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us