Five senior Congress leaders from J&K quit party after resignation of Ghulam Nabi Azad

Five senior Congress leaders and former MLAs from Jammu and Kashmir have quit the party in solidarity with Ghulam Nabi Azad who resigned from Congress yesterday. In his resignation letter, Mr Azad blaming Rahul Gandhi for destroying the consultative mechanism of the party.

Jammu and Kashmir Congress leaders Ghulam Mohammad Saroori, Haji Abdul Rashid, Mohammad Amin Bhatt, Gulzar Ahmad Wani, Chaudhary Akram Mohammad and Salman Nizami have resigned from primary membership of the party in support of Ghulam Nabi Azad.

Mr Azad also accused the leadership of committing “fraud” on the party in the name of “sham” internal polls. He said a “remote control model” has demolished the institutional integrity of the Congress and alleged that decisions are taken by either Rahul Gandhi or even by security guards and PAs.

Mr Azad said all senior and experienced leaders were sidelined and the new coterie of inexperienced sycophants started running the affairs of the party.

Azad is the latest in a series of high-profile leaders who exited Congress.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

7 − 2 =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us