Congress, BJP release first list of candidates for Jharkhand Assembly polls

BJP has announced names of candidates for 52 seats out of 81 seats for the upcoming Jharkhand Assembly Polls. Chief Minister Raghubar Das will contest from Jamshedpur East and Jharkhand party president Laxman Giluwa will contest from Chakradharpur. The names were finalised by Central Election Committee of the party. 

Briefing media in New Delhi on Sunday, BJP working president JP Nadda said five years back, Jharkhand was known for corruption and instability. He said, under the leadership of Raghubar Das, Jharkhand is now known for stability and development. He added that corruption has been brought down and the state is moving towards development. 

Congress has released first list of five candidates for the upcoming Jharkhand Assembly polls. Jharkhand party President Rameshwar Oraon will contest from Lohardaga assembly constituency. The names were finalised by the Central Election Committee of the party.

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us