Boris Johnson is new UK PM

London: Boris Johnson won the Conservative Party’s leadership race to become the next Prime Minister of Britain, amid the political uncertainty over the country’s divorce deal with the European Union.

Johnson, the former foreign secretary and London Mayor, was widely expected to beat foreign secretary Jeremy Hunt in the battle for 10 Downing Street, which was triggered last month when a Brexit-battered Theresa May resigned amid mounting rebellion from within the Conservative Party.

Addressing the Tory party members at the Queen Elizabeth II Centre in London, near the Houses of Parliament, soon after the results were declared, Johnson, 55, said: “No one person or party has the monopoly of wisdom. Time and again it is to us [Conservative Party] that people have turned.

“At this pivotal point in history… I know that we will do it. The mantra is deliver Brexit, unite the country and defeat (Labour leader) Jeremy Corbyn. “I will work flat out to repay your confidence. The work begins now.”

The co-chair of the Tory party’s 1922 Committee Cheryl Gillan MP opened the envelope to declare that Johnson won 92,153 votes compared to 46,656 polled for Hunt by a voting base of 159,320 Tory membership, with 509 rejected ballots. The poll turnout was pegged at 87.4 per cent, with Boris Johnson racing ahead with a vote of nearly two to one.

Johnson has been the frontrunner in the race ever since a group of Tory MPs put their hat in the ring for the first phase of the leadership election within the Conservative parliamentary party.

The flambouyant politician, however, is not set to take formal charge until Wednesday, once May has been driven up to Buckingham Palace to tender her resignation to Queen Elizabeth II.

The new PM is expected to spend some time finalising his key Cabinet and ministerial posts soon after the results. A number of Brexiteers, including Indian-origin MPs Priti Patel and Rishi Sunak both supporters of Johnson, are expected to be part of his new team.



  1. Pingback: the best webcam sex sites online

  2. Pingback: Best Drones Under $300

  3. Pingback: How To Use Wealthy Affiliate 2020

  4. Pingback: عرب شات

  5. Pingback: 출장오피

  6. Pingback: huong dan 188bet

  7. Pingback: fun88.viet

  8. Pingback: 사설토토

  9. Pingback: click here

  10. Pingback: blazing trader

  11. Pingback:

  12. Pingback:

  13. Pingback: dumps pin shop

  14. Pingback: Digital business transformation

  15. Pingback: 토토사이트

  16. Pingback: 안전놀이터

  17. Pingback: DevSecOps Solutions

  18. Pingback: repliki zegarkow

  19. Pingback:

  20. Pingback: DevOps Service Provider

  21. Pingback: 원샷홀덤

  22. Pingback: 안전놀이터

  23. Pingback: rolex clone for sale

  24. Pingback: rent scooters in honolulu

  25. Pingback: buy cvv online

  26. Pingback: Esport

  27. Pingback: where to sell fake watches

  28. Pingback: magic 7 mushrooms

  29. Pingback: jav

  30. Pingback: 이천눈썹문신

  31. Pingback: Alquiler de trasteros

  32. Pingback: nova88

  33. Pingback: psilocybin mushrooms for sale online

  34. Pingback: click here

  35. Pingback: try this

  36. Pingback: ufabet24h

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

twenty − 1 =

News is information about current events. News is provided through many different media: word of mouth, printing, postal systems, broadcasting, electronic communication, and also on the testimony of observers and witnesses to events. It is also used as a platform to manufacture opinion for the population.

Contact Info

D 601  Riddhi Sidhi CHSL
Unnant Nagar Road 2
Kamaraj Nagar, Goreagaon West
Mumbai 400062 .

Email Id: [email protected]

West Bengal

Eastern Regional Office
Indsamachar Digital Media
Siddha Gibson 1,
Gibson Lane, 1st floor, R. No. 114,
Kolkata – 700069.
West Bengal.

Office Address

251 B-Wing,First Floor,
Orchard Corporate Park, Royal Palms,
Arey Road, Goreagon East,
Mumbai – 400065.

Download Our Mobile App

IndSamachar Android App IndSamachar IOS App
To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us