Trinamool politicians join Bharatiya Janata Party


The Trinamool Congress, led by West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, has suffered a jolt.

Arjun Singh, Its incumbent MLA from Bhatpara constituency in the North 24 Paraganas district, has joined Bharatiya Janata Party.

Arjun was unhappy with the party decision to provide Lok Sabha ticket to Dinesh Trivedi from Barrackpore. Arjun Singh wanted to contest from there.

On Tuesday, former TMC MP Anupam Hazra also joined Bharatiya Janata Party. Kailash Vijayvargiya and Mukul Roy welcomed him to the party.

Congress MLA Dulal Chandra Bar and CPM MLA Khagen Murmu have also joined Bharatiya Janata Party.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 + 10 =

To Top
WhatsApp WhatsApp us